SDGOP Re-Elects Lederman & Rausch to lead Republican Party for 2021-2022 election cycle.

Dan Lederman and Linda Rausch were re-elected by unanimous ballot as South Dakota Republican Party Chair and Vice Chair of the party at the Republican State Central Committee held on Saturday.  Justin Bell and Marilyn Oakes were also re-elected as state party treasurer and state party secretary by unanimous ballot.

Since being originally elected in 2017 in the first competitive party office races held by the GOP in decades, the current leadership of the Republican Party has presided over two very successful growth cycles where the Republican Party has increased their numbers; in both South Dakotans identifying as registered Republican Party members and the number of Republicans elected to office.

Lederman, Rausch, Bell and Oakes also earned the blessing of Governor Kristi Noem who asked Republicans this last week to return the group for another term of office at the Central Committee meeting this past Saturday in Pierre, noting that Republicans “will have brand new legislative districts to campaign in” and the State’s majority party will be “defending a U.S. Senate seat, a U.S. House seat, the Governor’s Office, and several other statewide offices.”

Lederman noted that “every member of the Republican party is committed to working hard to return Republican leadership at every level; the courthouse, the state house and in 4 years, we will return a Republican to the White House.”

Over the past 4 years, the current party leadership managed to win a record number of legislative seats for the party, reducing Democrats to their slimmest number of elected seats in recent history.